2019 Meeting Highlights

"Theory and Applications of Multiple Health Behavior Change"

The Westin Poinsett - Greenville, South Carolina

2019 Research Laureate Awardee 

 Dr. Michael Cummings received the  2019 Research Laureate Award from Dr. John D. Clapp, 2018 Research Laureate

2019 Mentorship Award
Dr. Matthew Lee Smith, PhD, MPH, CHES, FAAHB, FGSA

Congratulations to the 

2019 Poster Award Winners!

Professional Poster Winner

Dr. Hsien-Chang Lin

“The mediating role of

internalizing and

externalizing behaviors in

the association between

childhood neglect and

suicidal behaviors”

Professional Posters of Distinction

Dr. Phillip Massey

“One man’s fight to wipe HPV off the face of the planet- the power of personal narrative in online news"

Dr. Erika Thompson

“Are women willing to

make the transition to

primary HPV testing

instead of pap testing?”

Student Poster Winner

Yunyu Xiao

“Social network risks and

multiple health behaviors

among adolescents: The

moderating role of future


Student Poster of Distinction

Gabriel Benevidez

“Examining the relationship

between peripheral nerve

impairment and depressive


Poster Sessions, Learning & Networking Fun!

2018 AAHB Fellows Honored  

2019 Judy K. Black Award

Dr. Ashley L. Merianos, PhD


"Electronic Cigarette Characteristics

and Acquisition Means among

Adolescent Daily Users"

Research Scholars and Mentoring Program

Congratulations to the 2019 

Research Scholars and Mentors 

3 Minute Thesis Competition

1st Place Award & People's Choice Award:  Layton Reesor, The University of Houston, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Three Minute Thesis Runner-Up:

Tzung-Shiang Ou, Indiana University

Three Minute Thesis Second Runner-Up:

Matthew Kearney, Drexel University

huge thanks to our awesome faculty judges/helpers:  Dr. Sarah Griffin, Dr. Anna Greer, Dr. Matthew Rossheim, Dr. Katie Dophin. 

Thank you so very much for

your time!

Outstanding Speakers and Presentations!

Dr. Mark Reed

2018-2019 President

2019 Welcome Address

Dr. Mark Reed thanked the 2019 Conference Planning Committee for their outstanding contributions. 

Recognizing Past Presidents

Many Networking Opportunities!

Welcome 2019-2020

AAHB President

Dr. Lara McKenzie

Thank-You to all of the Generous 2019 Sponsors  

In-Kind Support from

Clemson University, Dr. Sarah Griffin, Conference Helpers & Judges!

Thank you to the Conference Planning Committee!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software