Past Presidents

Click on a Quotation to Read more About Each Past President's Experience in AAHB

12. R. Scott Olds, HSD (2012-2013)

"Be involved, take you work seriously but not yourself; and keep an open mind about always being willing to learn."

13. Rita Debate, PhD, FAAHB (2013-2014)

14. Dong-Chul Seo, PhD, FAAHB (2014-2015)

"Take advantage of the AAHB mentoring program in which you can connect with outstanding researchers."

15.  Jeffrey S. Hallam, PhD, CHES (2015-2016)

16. Jay Maddock, Ph.D., FAAHB (2016-2017)

"Find your passion and research what interests you.  If you are curious and excited about what you do, the research questions come easily."

17.  M. Renée Umstattd Meyer, PhD, MCHES, FAAHB  (2017-2018)

18.  Mark B. Reed, PhD (2018-2019)

19.  Lara B. McKenzie, PhD, FAAHB (2019-2020)

20.  E. Lisako McKyer, PhD, FAAHB (2020-2021)

Joanne Sommers, M.Ed.,CHES®
Executive Director 
Phone: (419) 760-6020

© 2014 American Academy of Health Behavior.  All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software