The American Academy of Health Behavior

Professional Development Research Scholars

Call for Mentors and Mentees

The American Academy of Health Behavior (AAHB) initiates a yearly CALL FOR MEMBER APPLICANTS for its annual mentoring initiative.

The AAHB strongly encourages your participation as a mentor or mentee in this initiative, as it offers members a fantastic opportunity to connect and work with, learn from, and support one another.

  • In this 12-month mentoring program, mentors and mentees will develop a research-based product (examples may include, but are not limited to, a grant application and/or manuscript)
  • Mentors will be senior investigators from AAHB (including Fellows, advanced Associate or Full Professors)
  • Mentees will be current members of AAHB at the time of application
  • The application deadline is January 30, 2020. 

Mentor-mentee pairs are officially recognized at the AAHB annual scientific meeting, and benefits to mentees include reduced registration fees. 

Applications:  Deadline for 2020 is January 30, 2020

MENTEE:  2020_Mentee_Application.pdf

Questions?  Contact AAHB RSMP Director - Matthew Lee Smith, PhD, MPH, CHES, FGSA, FAAHB

Congratulations to the 2016 AAHB Research Scholars!


2014 Research Scholars Accomplishments

Joanne Sommers, M.Ed.,CHES
Executive Director 
Phone: (419) 760-6020

© 2014 American Academy of Health Behavior.  All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software