The American Academy of Health Behavior

Academy News
Share your news items!  Email Joanne Sommers:
<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   Next >  Last >> 
  • 19 May 2015 11:10 AM | Katie Heinrich (Administrator)

    Click here to access the evaluation report for the 2015 AAHB Annual Meeting held in San Antonio, TX, March 15-18, 2015.

    Thank you to everyone who provided feedback about the meeting!  The 2016 Conference Committee is already hard at work planning next year's meeting using your suggestions.  If you have additional suggestions for next year's meeting, please email the 2016 Conference Chair, Anna Greer.  

    If you have additional suggestions for AAHB marketing or this website, please email the Marketing & Communications Council Chair, Katie Heinrich.

  • 03 Sep 2014 7:50 PM | Anonymous

    Since March 2016

    Lauren Bartsch, Miami University

    Julie Merten, University of North Florida - Affiliate to Full Member Nov. 16, 2016

    Lisako McKyer, Texas A&M Health Science Center - New Fellow, Nov. 15, 2016

    Angelica Hardee, University of Cincinnati

    Cristine D. Delnevo, PhD, MPH, Rutgers University - New Fellow, Oct. 10, 2016

    Ram Lakhan, Jackson State University

    Randolph Hubach, Oklahoma State University

    Jennifer R. Bleck, University of South Florida

    Andrea L. DeMaria, Purdue University

    Eric Conrad, University of Alabama

    Scott Leatherdale, University of Waterloo

    Whitney Katirai, West Chester University

    Wura Jacobs, California State University

    Nathan G. Smith, University of Houston

    Julie Neisler, University of Houston

    Meghan Moran, PhD - Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

    Kele Ding, PhD - Kent State University

    Kelly Wilson, PhD - Texas A & M University

    Gregory Hercules - Texas A & M University

    Since April 2015

    Julie Merten, PhD - University of North Florida

    Susan Woodruff, PhD - San Diego State University 

    Kayce Solari Williams, PhD - University of Houston

    Angela Bowman - Middle Tennessee State University

    Jamaica Brown - Texas A&M University

    Megan McClendon - Baylor University

    Michael J. Rovito, PhD - University of Central Florida

    Coralia Vazquez-Otero, College of Public Health, USF

    DeAnne Turner, University of South Florida

    Layton Reesor, University of Houston

    Joseph Lightner, Kansas State University

    Chun Nok (Jonathan) Lam, University of Southern California

    Haijuan Gao, The University of Oklahoma

    Samuel D. Towne, PhD, MPH, CPH - TAMU SPH - Affiliate to Full Member

    Amar Kanekar, PhD - University of Arkansas at Little Rock

    Meghan Gannon - Nemours Hospital for Children

    Vinu Ilakkuvan - Truth Initiative

    Erika Thompson - niversity of South Florida

    Yuyan Shi, PhD - University of California, San Diego

    Brittany Rosen, PhD - University of Cincinnati 

    Karen Yeary, PhD - University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

    John A. Bernhart - Baylor University

    Mary M. Step, PhD - Kent State University

    Julie M. Fleckman, MPH - Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine

    Matthew E. Rossheim, PhD, MPH, CPH - George Mason University

    Siyoung Choe, MPH - Indiana University School of Public Health - Bloomington

    Rachael Nolan, MPH, BSPH - Kent State University

    Ledric Sherman, PhD - Texas A&M University

    Kerry E. Evers, PhD - Pro-Change Behavior Systems, Inc.

    Danielle Ruderman, MSW - The Ohio State University

    Ann O. Amuta, PhD - Texas Womens University

    Sarah B. Maness, PhD - The University of Oklahoma

    Hannah M. Priest, PhD - University of North Carolina Wilmington

    Xiaoing Xiang, PhD - Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

    Blair N. Coleman, PhD, MPH - FDA - Center for Tobacco Products

    Sarah F. Griffin, Ph.D. - Clemson University

    Siwon Jang, Ph.D. - University of South Florida

    Lorraine R. Reitzel, Ph.D.- University of Houston - Full to FELLOW Status

    Yuyan Shi, Ph.D. -  University of California, San Diego

    Adam P. Knowlden, CHES, MBA, Ph.D - The University of Alabama

     From Affiliate to Full Member

    Since April 2014

    Adam M. Leventhal, Ph.D. - University of Southern California - Full to FELLOW Status

    Darla Kendzor, PhD - The University of Texas Health Science Center

    Sato Ashida, PhD - University of Iowa College of Public Health

    Yan Huang, PhD - California State University, Chico

    Megan S. Patterson, MPH - Texas A & M University

    Wenhua Lu, PhD - New York University - Silver School of Social Work

    Lori Andersen, M.Ed. - Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine

    Leigh Ann Simmons, PhD - Duke University

    Michael Businelle, PhD - University of Texas School of Public Health

    Ping Ma, PhD - UT Southwestern Medical Center

    Samual Towne, PhD - Texas A & M

    Janice Bowie, PhD - Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

    Sheryl Chatfield, PhD - University of South Alabama

    Abigail Gamble, PhD - University of Mississippi Medical Center

    Elizabeth Hair, PhD - Legacy Foundation

    Rachel Torres, EdD, MPH - Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY

    Nathan G. Smith, PhD - University of Houston

    Derek M. Griffith, PhD - Vanderbilt University

    Rodney P. Joseph, PhD - Arizona State University

    Christina Sun, PhD - Wake Forest School of Medicine

    Katie Crosslin, PhD, Texas Woman's University

    Ashley Merianos, PhD - University of Cincinnati

    Carl Latkin, PhD - Johns Hopkins School of Public Health

    Michael MacKenzie, PhD - University of Delaware

    Daphne Hernandez, PhD - University of Houston

    Deborah Parra-Medina, PhD - University of Texas Health Science Center

    Paul Branscum, PhD - The University of Oklahoma - Affiliate to Full Status

    Cheryl Der Ananian, PhD - Arizona State University

    Shervin Assari, MD - University of Michigan

    David Wyatt Seal, PhD - Tulane University School of Public Health & Tropical Medicine - Full to FELLOW Status

    Russell McIntire, PhD - Thomas Jefferson University

    Eric Buhi, PhD
    San Diego State University
    Affiliate to Full Member

    Adam Berry, PhD
    Texas A & M University
    Affiliate to Full Membership

    Jennifer Unger, PhD
    University of Southern California
    Full to FELLOW Status

    Kim Dauner, PhD
    University of Minnesota Duluth

    Mallory Cases, PhD
    University of Alabama at Birmingham

    Raheem Paxton, PhD
    UNT Health Science Center

    Annie Nguyen, PhD
    University of California, Irvine

    Hsien-Chang Lin, ,PhD
    Indiana University
    Affiliate to Full Member

    Matthew Lee Smith, PhD
    The University of Georgia
    College of Public Health
    Full to FELLOW Status

  • 03 Sep 2014 7:42 PM | Anonymous

    Dr. David Wyatt Seal
    Tulane University School of Public Health 
    & Tropical Medicine

    Dr. Jennifer Unger,
    University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine

    Dr. Matthew Lee Smith,
    The University of Georgia

  • 03 Sep 2014 6:27 PM | Anonymous

                  Another SUCCESSFUL Meeting!

    Dr. Dong-Chul Seo
    AAHB President 2014-2015

     Dr. David Abrams

    2014 Research Laureate

      Dr. Kaigang Li

    Judy K. Black Award

    Dr. Katie Faulk/Mentor Dr. Janice Bowie and
    Dr. Jon Macy/Mentor Dr. Ray Niaura

    Research Scholars

    Dr. Rita DeBate and
    Dr. Roy Oman

    New AAHB Fellows

    Poster Award Winners 2014

    Outstanding Research Poster - Annie L. Nguyen, PhD

    Outstanding Student Poster - Alisa Paton, MBE

    Poster of Distinction - Vinu Ilakkauven, PhD

    Poster of Distinction - Thomas Kirchner, PhD

    Poster of Distinction - Michael Cummings, PhD

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   Next >  Last >> 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software