2017 Meeting Highlights

"Health Behavior Research in the Age of Personalized Medicine"

2017 Research Laureate Awardee 

 Dr. Kenneth Ward receiving 2017 Research Laureate Medallion from Jay Maddock, PhD & Marcia G. Ory, PhD, 2016 Research Laureate

2017 Mentorship Award
Dr. Adam Leventhal

Congratulations to the 2017 Poster Award Winners!

Professional Poster Winner

Dr. Anna Greer

 "Relationship between agricultural experiences and students' fruit and vegetable perceptions and consumption: formative research"

Professional Poster of Distinction

Samuel Towne, Jr.

“Trends in Spatial Correlates of Fall-related Hospitalizations and Resource Allocation for Older Adults”

Student Poster Winner

Shinduk Lee

“Effects of Chronic Disease Self-Management Program on Medication Adherence among Older Adults”

Student Poster of Distinction

Suyane Viana de O. Mesquita

"Qualitative investigation of vaccine decision-making among mother-daughter dyads in an uninsureimmigrant population"

Fun and Fitness!

But....watch out for rattlesnakes! 

No picture of the big snake on the trail - too busy getting away!

2016 AAHB Fellows Honored   

2017 Judy K. Black Award

Dr. Samuel D. Towne, Jr., PhD, MPH, CPH


"Trends in Geospatial Correlates of Fall-related Hospitalizations and Asset Mapping of Fall Prevention Interventions for Vulnerable Older Adults"

Research Scholars and Mentoring Program

Productive Class of 2016!

Congratulations to the 2017  AAHB Research Scholars and Mentors 

The Optional Workshop on Monday provided skills for Managing and Analyzing Secondary Data with Stata with Dr. Matthew Rossheim

3 Minute Thesis Competition

1st Place Award:   Brittany Hollerbach - Kansas State University

People's Choice Award:  Xuewei Chen - Texas A&M University 

Thank you Judges!

Dr. Jay Maddock, 2016-2017 President

Welcome Address

Dr. Maddock thanked the 2017 Conference Planning Committee for their outstanding contributions. 

Past President's Meeting

Many Networking Opportunities!

Welcome 2016-2017 AAHB President - Dr. Renée Unstattd Meyer

Thank-you for the In-Kind Support from the University of Arizona!

Thank-YOU 2017 Sponsors!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software