2016 Meeting Highlights

"Using the Past to Propel the Future"

2016 Research Laureate Awardee 

 Marcia G. Ory, PhD receiving Research Laureate Medallion from Dr. Gary Kreps

2016 Mentorship Award
Dr. E. Lisako J. McKyer

Congratulations to the 2016 Poster Award Winners!

Professional Poster Winner

Reed MB, Holt M, Woodruff SI, DeMers G, Matteucci M

"Adaptation of alcohol screening, brief intervention, and referral to treatment (SBIRT) for active duty military personnel in an emergency department: results of a formative research study"

Dr. Mark Reed

Professional Poster of Distinction

Branscum P, Lora K

"Using the integrated behavioral model of prediction to predict parental monitoring of fruit and vegetable consumption among Hispanic mothers"

Dr. Paul Branscum

Student Poster Winner

Lee S, Towne SD, Ory MG

"Association between diabetes self-management with social support at different durations of diabetes."

Shinduk Lee

Student Poster of Distinction

Turner D, Rivera A, Logan R, Sharma V, Shuter J, Marhefka S

"Participant adoption of an Ehealth group for tobacco cessation among people living with HIV: expanding possibilities in the digital age"

Breakfast Roundtables were very engaging!

2015 AAHB Fellows Honored   

2016 Judy K. Black Awardee
Dr. Adam P. Knowlden, PhD

Congratulations to the 2016 AAHB Research Scholars and Mentors 

Fantastic Poster Sessions and Poster Tours!

For Poster Session pictures, see our Facebook Photos Page:   www.facebook.com/AAHB.org

The Optional Workshop on Sunday provided Mindfulness techniques and skills for practice.

 Speakers Engaged Attendees!

Dr. Jeff Hallam, 2015-2016 President

Welcome Address

Dr. Hallam thanked the 2016 Conference Planning Committee for their outstanding contributions. 

Dr. Hallam's Welcome Address 

Past President's Meeting

Past, Present, & Future Presidents!

Jeff Hallam, Jay Maddock, &
Renée Umstattd Meyer 

Many Networking Opportunities!

Welcome 2016-2017 AAHB President - Dr. Jay Maddock

Thank You to our Awesome Conference Support from UNF!

List of 2016 SPONSORS!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software