Agenda - Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Back to Conference Overview 

7:30 am - 8:45 am


Breakfast and Research Presentation Roundtables

8:45 am - 9:00 am


 Introduction of Speakers

 9:00 am - 9:30 am


2020 Judy K. Black Award and Presentation

2020 Awardee:   Erika L. Thompson, PhD, MPH

School of Public Health at the University of North Texas Health Science Center

Title: Sex, birth control, and alcohol: An intersection of risk for alcohol-exposed pregnancies

9:30 am - 9:45 am


9:45 am - 10:15 am


 Research Laureate and Fellow Discussion

Moderator:  Mohammad Torabi, PhD, FAAHB

  • Andrea Gielen, ScD, FAAHB
  • Lara McKenzie, PhD, FAAHB
  • Lisako McKyer, PhD, FAAHB

Topic: New Directions for Health Behavior Research and Conference Wrap-Up 

10:15 am - 11:00 am


  • Inauguration of the Incoming AAHB President

Presidential Address - E. Lisako McKyer, PhD, FAAHB


Daphne C. Hernandez, PhD, MSEd, FAAHB

Department of Research, Cizik School of Nursing

University of Texas Health Science Center - Houston

  • Award Recognition Moderator:  Hsien-Chang Lin, PhD, FAAHB

11:00 am

 Meeting Adjournment
(please complete an online meeting evaluation)

Thank you for attending the 19th Annual AAHB Scientific Meeting!

Thank You to ALL Sponsors!

Your support helps us to continue in our mission to serve as the “research home” for health behavior scholars and researchers whose primary commitment is to excellence in research and the application of research to practice to improve the public's health.


21st Annual AAHB Scientific Meeting

March 7-10, 2021

Baker's Cay Resort - Key Largo, Florida

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software