Agenda - Tuesday, March 15, 2022

7:30 am - 7:00 pm

Baker Pre-Function

 Meeting Registration

7:30 am - 9:30 am 

Cayview North


Breakfast for attendees not attending early morning professional development morning sessions.

Must show conference badge for all meals and socials.

7:30 am - 8:45 am

Baker Ballroom

 Professional Development and Mentoring Session - Performing meta-analysis in Stata

 Stata:  Gabriela Ortiz, Applied Econometrician - Stata Representative via Zoom

        Matthew Rossheim, PhD – Zoom Moderator   

Breakfast will be served in Baker Ballroom for morning Professional Development and Research Presentations         

9:00 am - 9:45 am

Baker Ballroom


  • 3 Minute Thesis Competition 

10:00 am - 10:15 am

Baker Ballroom

  • Introduction of Speakers

      10:15 am - 10:45 am

      Baker Ballroom

      • Derek M. Griffith, PhD - Georgetown University

      10:45 am - 11:15 am

      Baker Ballroom

      • Chandra L. Ford, PhD, MPH, MLIS - UCLA

          11:15 am - 11:30 am


          Light snacks and beverages provided

          11:30 am - 12:00 pm

          Baker Ballroom

          • Laura M. Koehly, PhD – National Institutes of Health

          12:00 pm - 12:30 pm

          Baker Ballroom

          • Panel of Speakers

            1:00 pm - 2:30pm

            Baker Ballroom

             Professional Development and Mentoring Presentation
            • Ruopeng An, PhD – Brown School, Washington University in St. Louis

            Title:  “Incorporating Artificial Intelligence in Public Health Teaching and Research”                      

             Lunch provided to attendees at this presentation- must show conference badge

            6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

            Cayview South

             Poster Session & Social
            (light Hors d' oeuvres, 1 free drink per person and cash bar; guest tickets available)

            Thank You to ALL Sponsors!

            Your support helps us to continue in our mission to serve as the “research home” for health behavior scholars and researchers whose primary commitment is to excellence in research and the application of research to practice to improve the public's health.

            Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software